Indian Defence System



Indian defence system is divided into three services- Army, Navy and Air force.

A. Indian Army has been divided into following seven commands:

     No. Command           Headquarters

  1. Western command                  Chandigarh
  2. Eastern command                   Kolkata
  3. Northern command                Udhampur
  4. Southern command                  Pune
  5. Central command                    Lucknow
  6. Army Training command       Shimla
  7. South Western Command      Jaipur

B. Indian Navy has been divided into the three following commands:     S.No.     Comm